The mountain story…


I like mountains, I like the sun rays playing with the clouds on these mountains. I like the wind blowing in my hair, when I’m standing atop one, and the whizzing sound ringing my ears. I like the peace that the valleys bring. The fear that grips your heart when you look down into the dark invisible distance.

I like to just sit there in that silence, with my ears ringing and the cool breeze on my face, watching the clouds change shape and cover the mountains, the haze that covers the sun, changing the scenery. I like it when this change in the scenery cools down everything around me and the cold wind blows into the trees, rustling the leaves and making their presence felt. They are my companion, they are the only witness of this nature’s play. We stay there in silence, watching the sky change its color and the mountains change their shade.

I like staying in the mountains, watching them play with the sun, the wind, the clouds, and the sky.

Cheers to you, cheers to lyf…!

Leave a comment